Welcome to Torrey House

29 cover FNLv2.indd

29
by Mary Sojourner

“[An] intoxicating, provocative, and gloriously told desert tale of wildness and community, unexpected bonds and deep legacies, trauma and healing.”
DONNA SEAMAN, BOOKLIST (starred review)

“This standout ecological novel from Arizona author Sojourner features picturesque prose, a vivid western setting, and sharply drawn characters.”
PUBLISHERS WEEKLY (starred review)

Canyon Sacrifice_HR

Canyon Sacrifice

A National Park Mystery by Scott Graham

“This riveting series debut showcases Graham’s love of nature and archaeology, simultaneously interjecting some serious excitement. Recommend to readers who enjoy Tony Hillerman, Nevada Barr, and C.J. Box’s Joe Pickett series.”
— LIBRARY JOURNAL

“A terrific debut novel…”
C.J. BOXNew York Times bestselling author of Stone Cold

The Legend’s Daughter
Stories by David Kranes

Winner of the 15 Bytes 2014 Book Award

Monument Road by Charlie Quimby

Colorado Book Award Finalist

“Read this exquisite story; it is a joy and a wonder and a tour de force of authorship.”
Valerie Ryan for SHELF AWARENESS

View from THP Office

View from THP Office

Torrey House Press is an independent book publisher of fiction and nonfiction about the environment, people, cultures, and resource management issues relating to America’s wild places. Torrey House endeavors to increase appreciation for the importance of natural landscape through the power of pen and story.

One Response to Welcome to Torrey House

  1. Doug Peacock says:

    Great work. Also the best Carrier review I’ve read. Doug Peacock

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s